The perfect backpack

 

fjallraven_kanken

 

Image source

I have always been fond of backpacks. In fact, I have worn backpacks throughout my school years and have never been sick of them. The necessity to own a backpack was especially urgent when I came to the UK for college. Since I travel around quite a lot, a backpack seems to be the most sensible choice. However, my current floral backpack (below), as adorable as it is, seem to be only suitable for school to carry a few notes and a bottle of water.

11317_11317_1

 

Backpack from Claire’s (I actually got on sale. This backpack and another warm yellow sling bag cost me £10 in total! And Claire’s really carries an amazing range of accessories)

However, I still need a backpack that is more suitable for travelling and carrying a more substantial amount of things, yet still stylish. The current range of backpacks available on the market seem to have only one or the other: comfort or style. I almost gave up until I set my eyes on the Fjallraven Kanken.

The Swedish brand have been standing strong for over 50 years and the iconic backpack is slowly making its way into the fashion world. Not only is it suitable for travelling, designed in a way to make carrying a relatively heavy load more easy on the shoulders, it is water resistant and also comes in an amazing range of colours. Every single shade of colour used is so classy and eye-pleasing. Believe me, I would get every single one of them if I could.

backpack-street-style-streetstyle-kanken-1

 

Image source

After doing substantial research and deliberating, I decided to get the classic Kanken in warm yellow like below (in the hope to brighten the English weather).

yellow_fjallraven

 

Image source

I will do a review on the bag once I get it, and also the website I got it from.

Thanks for reading and have a great day ahead.

3 thoughts on “The perfect backpack

  1. Pingback: Fjallraven Kanken – My baby girl finally arrived | A Life Charm

    • Mine is the classic, it can fit my notes and 13″ laptop for school 🙂 if the bag’s for her to wear then the mini size is perfect. I’m not sure how much stuff can fit in it, but my classic can carry more than I thought it could due to its shape :p

Leave a Reply

